PRT Annual Contracting Professional Excellence Award
2017 Winner – Mr. Adam Goldstein, Deputy Director of the Army 408th Contracting Support Brigade, Camp Arifjan, Kuwait.

Recent PRT Guest Speakers:

Hon. Robert F. Hale, Adjunct Senior Fellow at the Center for a New American Security...

David Eagles, Director, Center for Presidential Transition, Partnership for Public Service


Dedicated to Federal Acquisition Excellence Since 1984
Elmer B. Staats

Elmer B. Staats – Former Chairman Emeritus
(deceased July 23, 2011)   

First Chairman and Chairman Emeritus of the PRT. Former Comptroller General of the United States; former Deputy Director, Bureau of the Budget (OMB).
Ray Bjorklund

Raymond C. Bjorklund – Vice Chair (Webmaster)

Consultant on government contract spending. President, BirchGrove Consulting, LLC; Executive and Chief Knowledge Officer, Deltek Information Solutions; Executive, Chief Knowledge Officer, and Consultant, FedSources, a Washington Management Group company. Colonel, USAF, retired. Assistant Deputy Director (and Acting Deputy Director) for Procurement and Logistics, Defense Information Systems Agency (Chair, Acquisition Review Board); Director of Integration, Cheyenne Mountain Complex System Program Office, USAF Electronic Systems Center; Program Manager, Combat Command, Control, and Communications Program Office, USAF Electronic Systems Center; Senior Research Fellow, National Defense University. System manager, program manager, and systems engineer; author and commentator.
Allan V. Burman

Allan V. Burman – Chairman

President, Jefferson Solutions, Jefferson Consulting Group, LLC; former Administrator, Office of Federal Procurement Policy, Office of Management and Budget; and Senior Advisor to the Deputy Director for Management, Office of Management and Budget.
Robert A. Burton

Robert A. Burton – Vice Chair (Legal Advice)

Partner, Crowell & Moring LLP; former Deputy Administrator, Office of Federal Procurement Policy, Executive Office of the President; Senior Associate General Counsel for Acquisition, Defense Contract Management Agency; General Counsel, Defense Energy Support Center; Associate General Counsel, Defense Logistics Agency.
David A. Drabkin

David A. Drabkin – Vice Chair (Planning)

Currently: Member Section 809 Panel, “Advisory Panel on Streamlining and Codifying Acquisition Regulations;” and, Director, Government Contracts, Dixon Hughes Goodman, LLP. Former: Director Corporate Contracts and Director Acquisition Policy, Northrop Grumman Corporation; Deputy Chief Acquisition Officer and Senior Procurement Executive, US GSA; Deputy Program Manager Pentagon Renovation Office; Assistant Deputy Under Secretary of Defense (Acquisition Reform); Associate Counsel for Procurement, DLA; Chief Counsel DCMR-NY; and Army Judge Advocate.
Deidre A. Lee

Deidre A. Lee – Vice Chair (Operations)

Chair, Advisory Panel on Streamlining and Codifying Acquisition Regulations (Section 809 Panel). Independent Consultant. Prior Experience: Vice President, Operations and Risk Officer, Government Group, Fluor Corporation; Professional Services Council. Government positions: Director of Management and Chief Acquisition Officer, FEMA, DHS; Assistant Commissioner of Integrated Technology Services, Federal Acquisition Service, GSA; Director of Defense Procurement and Acquisition Policy, DoD; Administrator, Office of Federal Procurement Policy, OMB; and Associate Administrator for Procurement, NASA.  
Kenneth J. Oscar

Kenneth J. Oscar – Vice Chair (Treasurer/Awards)

Ken Oscar Associates; former Vice President for Strategy, Fluor Corporation; former Acting Assistant Secretary of the Army for Acquisition, Logistics and Technology; former Acting Administrator for the Office of Federal Procurement Policy; former Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Army for Procurement.  
Gary P. Quigley

Gary P. Quigley – Vice Chair (Audit)

Retired Counsel, Sidley and Austin; former Deputy General Counsel, Defense Logistics Agency; member, Department of Defense Advisory Panel on Streamlining and Codifying Acquisition Law.  
Terry Raney

Terry Raney – Vice Chair (Scribe)

Senior Vice-President and Division Group Manager Acquisition Support Group of CACI International providing program and acquisition management support to over 40 Federal Civilian and DoD customers. Colonel, USAF, Retired; Air Force Acting Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary (Contracting), Chief of Contract Policy and Policy Member Defense Acquisition Regulations (DAR) Council; Department Chairman Defense Systems Management College (DSMC) and Course Director DSMC Advanced Program Management Course; Deputy Department Head Air Force Academy Department of Economics and Director of Acquisition Research; PhD economics Georgetown University; MA economics University of Memphis; National Contract Management Association Board of Directors; Co-chair Professional Services Council Acquisition Policy Committee.